2003-04-09

A day in the life of the unemployed

I had an interview this morning. Not quite sure how it went, but it would be a really cool place to work. They have in-house daycare. I could bring Aubrey to work with me all summer and take advantage of the HOV lane, which would save me so much time getting to work. I woulk be supporting the head counsel for a telecommunications company. Bad news is they haven't released the girl who is currently in the position, and I can't afford to wait around until they do. I need money coming in.

This weekend is the women's retreat in East Texas. I'm looking forward to getting away for the weekend. Jana and I are getting massages on Friday and then driving down. Jana watches my kiddo after school every day. We all go to the same church, but Jana and I were talking about how our girls get to spend so much time together and we never do.

Wishy Washy Man called last night. I could hardly believe it. He asked if we could go out.. and I said no. "Why not?" Well let me think... for the same reason I could never go out on a weeknight before... I have a child. So then he asks about the weekend, but of course I already have plans. hehe He says "Why are you making it so hard??" Yeah... he actually said that. I told him not to put all this on me... he's had plenty of opportunity before now to take me out and he was busy or didn't call. So sorry.

Well, I'm wiped out. Took the kiddo to the doctor. Have to get this junk out of her system. It's wearing me out all the coughing. I got some Tylenol PM for tonight (for me). Hope I wake up in time to take her to school tomorrow!

kellbelle at 4:00 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next