2003-04-10

Cheerful Giver

I was really starting to sweat yesterday. I checked my bank account and it was getting pretty low. I just looked at it now... and wow if I didn't get an extra child support check this week! That never happens!! I can't tell you what a major miracle this is for me.

This is going to sound bizarre to some of you, but on Sunday one of the church ladies walked up to me and handed me a "Cheerful Giver" envelope. For the last few weeks they have been talking to us about the power of the tithe. Now they don't ask that you do 10%. Just what you feel you can do. And I thought that since I wasn't giving money to Jana to pick up Aubrey, that I would go ahead and tithe the $50.00 I normally give to her and see what kind of "miracles" this could manifest for me. Well I'm going to stop being skeptical about it, I tell you that much. I will be a Cheerful Giver from now on.

kellbelle at 2:21 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next