2003-04-23

Question of the Day

Can a father still be a deadbeat even if he pays child support? My answer, my darlings, is most definitely yes.

Take the case of my ex-husband. Last night I phoned him because the kiddo is still sick. She's been running low grade fever and coughing all week. Today I have two interviews scheduled. One at 9:00 am and the other at 2:00 pm. Can he please take her in the morning so that I can make my interview. "No problem!" exclaims said asshole.

This morning he calls me to see how she is. Well... she is still running fever, she is still coughing up huge wads of shit. "Well... I think she's well enough to go to school." Yeah.. he would think that. "No, she is not well enough to go to school," said I. "Well... can't you just leave her at home? How long are you going to be gone?" Oh my god! Did he just tell me to leave a seven year old at home alone??? What an asshole. So... needless to say, I had to cancel the 9:00 interview (which was a second interview) and now the doctor appointment is at 2:00 so there goes my afternoon interview as well.

Within the hour I am calling my attorney to see about getting his child support raised. Since he obviously doesn't want me to find a job, and thinks that I should be leaving our daughter alone while I'm gone for several hours. Figures. We'll see what my attorney has to say about what kind of an increase I can get since I don't have a job. LOL

Deadbeat dad... he's in for a rude awakening.

kellbelle at 9:17 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next