2003-04-21

Excrement Abounds

Yeah.. you heard me right... Excrement Abounds.

I still haven't gotten paid from my last company. And you can bet that I will not let the assholes get away with this. I contacted the Texas Workforce Commission today. And by law they have 6 days from the day I left to pay me. That's 6 working days. And then the fact that they deposited my paycheck on the normal day and then took it back is not going to look good for them either. Because you see.. it's been 10 days (today is 11) since the regularly scheduled payday. hehe I called the payroll department today and left them a nice little message. Because you see... even if I did owe them money, but law they still had to send me a paystub explaining the deductions (which they haven't done).

I also filed for unemployment today. They ask you these questions like "Why did you leave the company" and then they tell you that the notice will be sent to your employer. So I put down "unreasonable stress from my supervisor". Hehehehe I sure hope they follow up on him with that one... because two other girls have left the company now. They were told they were going to be working for my boss... and two of them quit! That makes 3 of us in 3 weeks. Shows you what kind of man he is to work for.

I had an awesome Easter weekend. My choir director and his wife invited the kiddo and I over for lunch on Easter Sunday after church. Dan (the choir director) brought us to his folks' house where we feasted on ham, deviled eggs, fruit salad, and the most amazing chocolate fudge cake. I met Dan's brother, David, who is a musician in Los Angeles. He's a singer/songwriter. If any of you have seen the show Third Watch, David is the guy who sings the show's song!!! He is an awesome singer. We sat on the grass all afternoon singing songs and playing the guitar. Before I knew it, it was 5:00 pm and we had to head home.

The kindness that people can show you just totally blows me away sometimes. I really thought that I was going to be sitting on my ass at home missing my family... and instead I was made to feel like part of the family. People are good as much as people are full of excrement.

kellbelle at 9:16 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next