2003-04-19

Special Friend

M received my letters today and he was in tears. The man never gets mail apparently and my stupid little poems and babble about my day made him cry. Sounds like my kind of man. hehe Aubrey calls M my "special friend", so I wrote a poem about it. Here's the poem I wrote.

Sometimes I feel like a

Plain girl

Eveyone sees me the same.

Contempt for my failings

I hide behind my pain.

And then one day I found you.

Laughing, singing, and I sang along.

Foolish girl I am

Rendered helpless by your laughter.

I felt my heart falling for your song.

Every day you make me smile every

Night I thank the stars above.

Don't go away from me. You have all my love.

M's friend Roy was visiting and I sang for the both of them. Roy thinks I should now move to Amsterdam and make it big as a singer. Funny thing in Holland... you have to be very modest and have a very quiet life to make it big there or you don't gain respect from your audience. Those of you who know anything about my life also now know that I will never make it big in Holland.

We had a lovely thunderstorm this morning. It was so nice to lay in bed and listen to the sounds of the rain and the gentle thunder. I love that. One of my guilty pleasures in life. So I got a late start to my day, but I can't really do anything I had planned on doing now anyway because my grass is all wet and I can no longer mow until it dries. So here I still sit in my pajamas.

kellbelle at 10:34 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next