2003-05-07

Back in the world of the unemployed

I haven't been writing much because I had actually been spending the last week working. Yesterday I find out that the eccentric millionaire that I was working for doesn't want me working there. No reason given. Afterall he's rich and allowed to dismiss someone on a personal whim without a given reason. Oh well... it was pretty far to drive anyway.

So now the hunt begins again and now I'm really terrified. I haven't made my April or May house payment yet. I had money from working last week, but it wasn't enough to cover the house payment, so now I just have to use it to pay other things and hope that the bank won't come boot me out.

Trying not to divulge in the self pity thing too much, but it's gonna be tough. It's supposed to storm all day, which means no sunshine, no making busy mowing the yard, no going for a drive with the windows down to relax. I'll be here at home. Great.

Well, I'd better get the kiddo ready for school.

kellbelle at 6:57 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next