2003-05-11

Happy Mother's day

Happy Mother's Day. Of course my child wishes to be somewhere else... so I got to be all by myself on Mother's Day. *sigh with a pouty face* But it's not all bad. I know she thinks I'm a cool mom and all and someday she'll love me endlessly for letting her be a kid.

My lawnmower died yesterday. I'm mowing away with my environmentally conscious electric mower, when suddenly *kablam* I run over something and then the blades beging to wobble and spin at ever faster speed. Turns out part of the blade stablizer broke off.... now the motor is overheating and smoke is pouring out of the connection to the extension cord! Repeat after me "My life is NOT falling apart! My life is NOT falling apart!"

I lost another debit card. I can't even fill my car up with fucking gas until I find need to go to the grocery store and write a check for more than the amount I'm paying for groceries. But I don't need anything from the store. And if I go to the store, I'm going to end up buying cokes. I have been off cokes for two weeks now and I'm dying to have one. But instead I keep slamming down ice water. But I need cash for gas. So in essence I neeeeeed to buy a coke, right?

I would make something for dinner, but the kiddo probably is eating with her friend. That shouldn't really make me feel like a loser, should it? At least she's eating something nutritious! hehe

Okay... enough with the babble. I should be doing something. Happy Mother's Day.

kellbelle at 5:25 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next