2003-05-12

Small Miracles

Something good to write about for a change. I've had a series of small miracles today. I got a call from the TWC (Texas Workforce Commission) today about my unemployement. They asked me a million questions and I think I have a good chance of getting my unemployment. The best part is that it's retroactive, so that means I would have enough money to pay my house payment this month. As for last month's payment, two people have each loaned me $500 to help pay my April payment.

As if that weren't good enough, I was worrying about my other bills like my telephone (I can't arrange interviews without one) and my electricity. I just checked my account online and I forgot that I already paid my phone bill with the check I got from working at the real estate place. And when I checked my electric bill, I still have a credit of almost $300.00! That leaves my car insurance of $100 and my cable bill of $50. That is a child support check, so I'm safe there too.

If y'all are praying people, please pray for this unemployment to come through. I've been a good girl, honest I have. If you don't want to do it for me, do it for my daughter. She worries too and she has no idea how bad things really are.

kellbelle at 12:12 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next