2003-05-22

Leaving On A Jet Plane

Tim called last night after he got home from refing. Our plans for the weekend are a little shaky now. He may have to go to Idaho for work. He's been helping out a new golf resort there. But he's from Idaho, so it would be nice for him to visit home for a few days. He just saw his parents for his birthday, but I can't say given the chance I wouldn't fly home if it were free. He's going to call me later today and let me know if he's going for sure or not. I just might offer him a lift to the airport or a ride home. hehe

The kiddo had a choir concert last night and it was really cute. She is such an attentive singer. She keeps her eyes right on the director and her hands at her sides like a little professional. She makes me so proud. After the concert all the parents came up to me and told me how wonderful she is. And then the teachers said how wonderful she is to have in choir. Really made me feel good. Nice to know I've done some things right.

Man am I ever sore from cleaning the church yesterday. All that vacuuming, it feels like I did a million lunges! But it's a good feeling. Today I have to try and mow the yard. I'm really gonna be sore later.

Well, that's about it for now. I'll update after Tim's call.

kellbelle at 7:15 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next