2003-05-23

Kelly the Philosopher

Well, Tim is off to Idaho for the weekend. Kiddo is off to her father's this weekend. Looks like I'm doing it alone this weekend. Been thinking about running to Blockbuster for a couple chick flicks, but I really can't afford to be renting any movies this week. I should just watch what I already own. Lord knows I have enough chick flicks of my own to watch.

Let's see, I could start out with Bridget Jones's Diary and follow that with The End of The Affair. Too bad I'm too poor to buy any wine too. LOL Make a total emotionally purging girlie weekend out of it uh?

I'm really homesick today. This is normally the weekend I travel back home to visit. I have seven brothers and sisters, so getting together is always like having a small family reunion. They never write or call, but are sure happy to see you when you make it home. It's funny. My older sister and I are the only ones who don't live in Wisconsin, and all the rest email each other and call each other. I feel like the social outcast sometimes. But I must admit I don't really care to be part of all the things they do. Most of them smoke and drink and were messed up with drugs and stuff. That was one reason I moved away.

They used to tease me that I was adopted. I am nothing like the rest of them are. They are like this motorcycle family. My parents were normal enough. Never saw them smoke and very rarely saw them ever drink. But all my sibs smoke, drink, party hearty. I'm the "artsy" child. I sing, play the guitar, write, like art and literature.... I'm nothing like they are. So for the longest time they did have me convinced that I was adopted.

The day I was born, they buried my mother's father. I've always felt bad about that. She never saw him dead. She once told me that in her mind he's still alive somewhere. She thinks he just went away. And I guess, being a Christian woman, I know he out there somewhere waiting to see his little girl again.

Where is all this stuff coming from today?? LOL Sheeeeesh Kelly the Philosopher. I'd better quit while I'm ahead.

kellbelle at 4:44 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next