2003-05-26

Memorial Day Part II

Had a good afternoon. The kiddo went to her friend's house to ride bikes and I stayed home and did a puzzle.

Cooked out on the grill tonight. I had marinated some chicken legs and they turned out awesome. Had a nice big salad on the side. Nothing like kicking off summer with a grilled dinner. I still have those steaks in the fridge. If I don't hear from Tim by tomorrow night I'll go ahead and cook them up for me and the kiddo.

Goddess called me several times this weekend and I was out every time she called. I was disappointed I missed her call, but since I have no long distance on my phone and they've shut off my cell phone, I had no way to call her back. Bummer.

Well kids, hope your weekend was good and that all of you enjoy getting back into the week after the long weekend. Until I get a job, it's one very long weekend. hehe Take care.

kellbelle at 6:34 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next