2003-06-03

Caught in a lie

Earlier today I mentioned called Doug on his cell phone and it being answered by a very sleepy woman. hehe Doug spoke to me a little later on in the day. I mentioned I hadn't seen him all weekend... did he party all weekend? He said (and I quote)

"I don't party anymore , you should know that, I was helping a friend dig a new foundation for their cottage this weekend, got very dirty and sore."

Ummm yeah.

"You don't drink anymore? Since when?" I asked.

"Since last October." He stated.

"Ummmm so in December, when you said you got drunk and slept with that girl a week before you were supposed to see me.... you weren't drinking? Or you lied about drinking and just slept with her?" I asked.

"Oh... I guess I did drink in December." he stammered.

"And... that girl who answered your phone this morning.... you were digging her foundation?" I remarked.

"When did you phone??" he asked.. starting to get nervous.

"Ummm this morning... as you asked me to wake you up so you could go work out.. you asked me on Friday.. do you remember?"

"Oh... sorry Kelly."

Ya know... I just don't know anymore LOL And I'm starting to care less and less.

kellbelle at 7:26 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next