2003-06-08

Had The Cops Over For A Chat

I had the cops out here last night. Around midnight someone started ringing my doorbell. I went to the door to answer it and there was no one there. Hahaha fucking kids. Then at 12:30 it started again... throwing rocks at my garage, doorbell, windows... all over my house. So I called the cops. Thankfully my kiddo wasn't here. The cops came out and walked around my house and drove around my neighborhood. It didn't happen again after that. It was probably some older kids, but I live alone and I wasn't about to take any chances. I'm not going to tolerate that shit from anybody.

So needless to say, I slept for crap. And I'm not going to church today. I'm tired and cranky and the last thing I need is nice people asking me if I've found a job yet and how am I doing. I would probably collapse into a puddle of sobbing.

So instead I will stay home and work on my scrapbooks. I found some old pictures of when I lived in New Jersey that are kind of fun.

This is my kitchen/bathroom. Notice the big cast iron tub. This "apartment" was in the attic of someone's home. It was two rooms. The kitchen/bathroom and the living room/bedroom. I can't find pictures of my LR/BR. Around the corner from the sink is the toilet tucked just on the other side of that plant. The skylight just over the tub was nice too. It was a great little apartment.

I have a few pictures from the top of the Empire State Building too, but I will save those for another entry. I suppose I should get my ass moving and eat something before I get a headache. Enjoy your Sunday.

kellbelle at 10:27 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next