2003-06-10

Is this Monday part 2?

Had a few good leads on jobs today. One is working for a Christian Womens organization that sets up conventions all over the country. The boss would do heavy travel from February through November, so she wouldn't be around much and I would travel with her 4 or 5 times a year. That's cool with me. The pay is on the low end, but Charlie said I could keep my cleaning job at church, so I'd still have a little extra cash coming in.

Another place wasn't worth talking to, it was just too far to drive. And I followed up on the job that someone from church recommended me for. That guy thinks he'll be calling me by Thursday to go in and meet him. I know that one is low pay, but a job is a job right now. Even if it's part time, that would allow me time to continue looking for a job as the market improves.

Didn't go to the gym today, but I did get my lard butt onto the treadmill again this week and walked a mile at about 3.2 mph. I plan to walk again a little later tonight. I clean at church tomorrow and do carpets again on Thursday, so this has been a pretty active week. Now if that personal trainer would just call and get me set up with my consultation, I'd be a lot happier.

Goddess lectured me about Doug being evil. That he intentionally hurts me. And that I should quit defending him. I can't help it. I know he's a dumb asshole sometimes, but I don't think he's evil. And I still love the dumb asshole.

Found some of his stuff under my bathroom sink and lost it. Took the razor and shaving cream and dumped them in the trash along with his toothbrush. It's been almost a year since he was here, but it hurt finding that stuff. I made the mistake of using the shower gel that he kept... I could smell him all day long and it really made me miss him a lot.

I so want to go out and get even just a little bit drunk... but my friend that I would go with doesn't drink, and the other one is a recovering alcoholic. And Tim is out of town and life really sucks and I hate living this way. :-(

Okay... enough blubbering for one night. Happy trails.

kellbelle at 6:48 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next