2003-06-21

Keeping Cool On The First Day of Summer

Well it's Saturday and I feel like a total slacker. I skipped the gym on Thursday AND Friday, but I WILL be going in today. It's really hot here and since I've used up the last of my credit with the electric company, I will NOT be using A/C until the kiddo comes home and even then, only at night.

Kiddo is gone for the weekend with her father. I guess they are going on Sunday to Oklahoma to see ex's dad. Ex's dad has emphasema and is not doing so hot, but he's at home and not in hospital, so that's good. Ex isn't sure when he'll be able to see his father again, so he thought it would be a good time for him and the kiddo to visit. I hope it's good for all of them.

Since I decided not to take the job offer, I have been filled with a lot more peaceful thoughts. Yesterday I got my student loan differed for up to 24 months and I requested some help with my mortgage as well. If I qualify, they will lower my payment for a few months and just tack on the remainder of the payment at a lower interest to the end of the loan. That made me feel a MILLION times better about things.

Summer officially begins today.. and as I said earlier, it's been hot here. The heat doesn't get to me nearly as much as the humidity. It's supposed to reach 100 degrees today. I will be finding as many things to do as I can that involve little cost and air conditioning. hehe

Tactic #1:

I'm going to be dog sitting again this week. Two dogs on top of all the other animals I already have. Muffie is my friend's dog. They are taking a road trip to Pensylvania and I will be going over to their place to check on her 3 times a day or so. They have a pool at their house, so I suggested that instead of paying me to watch the dog, that I get unlimited use of the pool! hehe

Tactic #2:

I want to go and see Bruce Almighty

Tactic #3:

Lay around naked with a mister bottle and ceiling fans on high speed

Tactic #4:

Position lawn chair under sprinlker in the back yard.

Okay.. I'm out of ideas. Ciao!

kellbelle at 12:28 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next