2003-06-19

The Job Offer

Okay... so I was a bad girl and didn't see BRAD at the gym, but I did call ahead and cancel. Instead, I took Aubrey to see Finding Nemo. Most excellent film!!! A must see! The colors were so beautiful and the creatures were all wonderful. I loved it. Especially loved the seagulls!! Mine! Mine! hehe

I have decided that I will not accept the offer from Nappa. It's a moral dilemma that I am probably going to be engaged in for a while. I can't take a job knowing that I'm not going to stay there. Because almost ANY other job would offer me more money. I cannot survive on what Nappa will pay me. And I can't work a second job because of my daughter. Besides, any amount of money I earned at a second job would be sucked up by the cost of having to have someone watch my daughter while I worked. The whole situation just really sucks, but I know the right job is out there and it will come along very soon. I don't have the luxury of time, and a lot of you will probably think that I'm very foolish for not taking a job that was presented to me, but I just can't take that job knowing I won't stay there. By the time they trained me and got me settled in, I'm sure I would have found something better and that's just not fair.

Having made that decision, I do feel a lot better about things. I will try to keep that attitude.

kellbelle at 8:42 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next