2003-07-04

Happy 4th of July

Happy Independence Day everyone. Once again, nothing exciting to report. I still haven't heard about the job, but I'm trying not to obsess about it.

The kiddo stopped by this morning to get her sun glasses. She was all decked out in red, white, and blue. I wish I would have thought to take a picture of her. She looked too cute, as always.

Goddess is in town and I'm hoping to visit with her tomorrow for a little bit. Even if it's just to say hello and catch up in person, that would be good for me. I'm not much fun these days with all the stuff going on. Or, rather, NOT going on.

My sisters are leaving on Monday to drive down to pick my niece up from the Air Force. I guess she's getting a separation from the military until her shoulder is repaired. Then it's my understanding that when she is well again she will have to start basic training all over again. Poor kid. She was only one week away from being done with everything. All she had left to complete was the war games. It will be good to see my sisters though, and take a road trip to San Antonio. Of course if I get the job, I won't be going anywhere, but I wouldn't mind that so much.

So, I've been cleaning pretty intensively. I mopped and vaccumed all the floors, dusted, cleaned both bathrooms, cleaned the kitchen and today I mowed the yard. That leaves me the weekend to pretty much finish laundry, do a little food shopping and relax. :-)

kellbelle at 6:56 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next