2003-07-07

Events

I was supposed to meet up with Goddess while she was in town this weekend, but ended up, instead, driving to San Antonio to pick up my niece from the Air Force base there. They have released her in the hopes of getting her shoulder repaired. My sister is on the way to Texas now and we'll talk about what to do when she gets here. I was so freaked out that I had to drive to San Antonio to get Emily, that I never called Goddess to even fill her in. I'm sure she's not happy with me, but I'm also sure she knows that I have no family here in Texas (other than my niece who's in the Air Force), so when they need me, I'm off to help out. Goddess, if you read this... you know I love you.

In other news the Canadian told me today that even if he doesn't say it much, he will always love me. Despite what some of you might think of that, it did make me feel better. I knew that he cared. He tries to be macho and not think about how things hurt sometimes. He told me the other night he hates to be alone and wants to talk to me about what we can do about it. I don't know what that means, but I'm no fool. Just as in my search for a job, I will take things with him one day at a time. I still think that he's the great love of my life. And I don't give up so easy.

Speaking fo the job search, I should be hearing soon from Women of Faith. I got the following note from their HR department today:

"Hi Kelly, No candidate has been selected at this point. A few more candidates will be looked at this week but you are definately still in consideration. We'll be in touch once a decision has been made."

That's good enough news to me. At least I know what's going on.

Just talked to my bestest bud Becky and she's on the way to my house with seven boxes of clothes (business outfits, dresses, etc) from a friend of hers who is giving the clothes away. Hmmmm new wardrobe to go with a new job?? I sure hope so.

kellbelle at 8:01 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next