2003-07-19

Saturday Morning

Hey there. Long time no see! Things this week seem to have taken a more positive spin. Ever since Chantal talked to me about possibly having a job for me in Little Rock, things have begun to turn around here.� I've had a couple really good interviews this week and one place where I interviewed twice might be calling me this weekend to let me know if I got the job. The recruiter called me yesterday and said that the guy couldn't make a decision on Friday, but that he might call me over the weekend.� I thought that was pretty positive.

I almost had a date last night.� I've been chatting with a guy all week from the dating service where I met the golfer.� I was set to meet him for a drink, and then the conversation turned.�� See below:

dateboy (6:53:12 PM): i'm on msn and my office manager and the accounts payable chic are talking nasty to me,LOL
Kelly (6:50:32 PM): tell em to fuck offdateboy(6:53:47 PM): they were having a little sidebar but they wont' share it with me
dateboy(6:55:13 PM): they are funny.........i can't tell if the office manager wants it or is just teasing, she has been acting this way every since i have been single
dateboy(6:55:21 PM): i think she is just a tease
dateboy(6:56:03 PM): she's one of those very high maintenance chics............
Kelly (6:53:16 PM): and what is your definition of high maintenance?
dateboy(6:56:40 PM): LOL, i dunno, she just seems that way
Kelly (6:53:45 PM): like what?
Kelly (6:53:54 PM): it's different things to different people
dateboy(6:57:29 PM): i know, she's just really really into material things i guess
Kelly (6:54:44 PM): ahhh that to me isn't high maintenance... that's just greed�
dateboy(6:58:26 PM): i see............now she done went and sent me a provocative pic............shit i'm gonna have to transfer to a different branch now
dateboy(6:58:33 PM): good god
dateboy(6:58:41 PM): i think she must be high or something
dateboy(6:59:15 PM): she wasn't naked but close
dateboy(6:59:24 PM): yes she is greedy
Kelly (6:58:27 PM): well.. I'll leave you to your provocative chat...

You see how I remain obviously silent and he just goes on and on like a bad train wreck??� Dating tip for guys:� Women do not like to hear about your exploits.� Sheeeesh.� So, no, I didn't go out with him.� But I did talk to Tim last night.� We chatted online and used the webcams and then he phoned me.� He said he missed me.� He's going to be getting his daughter for 2 weeks and was asking me if Aubrey and I wanted to do stuff with them.� Asking my ideas for things to do with her.� I thought that was pretty nice.� He's going to call me today and we're going to try and get together early in the week.�

One of my longtime friends from Paltalk proposed to me this morning.� LOL� I just love the internet.� I've known this guy three years.� He lives in the UK and we've never met... and suddenly today he asks me if I'll marry him. LOL� I don't know if he was joking or not, but he seemed pretty serious.� LOL� You gotta love the internet.

And the ex wants me to go on vacation with him and the kiddo.� They are driving to New Mexico to see Roswell and the Carlsbad Caverns.� Normally I would love to go, but I can't drive in a car that long with him.� I don't know what's gotten into him lately.� He told me that if I lose the house I can move back in with him.� I can't do that.� We get along better now than we ever have, but I just can't live with the guy anymore.

Well, I guess that's about all the updates for today.� I'll try to get back into the swing of writing on a daily basis again soon.�

kellbelle at 10:22 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next