2003-07-16

Hump de Hump Day

Doug surprised me today by calling not just one time, but three times. He was calling to see how things have been and if I've had any news about a job yet. Can't say that I had a very positive report for him, but at least I didn't break down in tears just because someone asked how I was doing. That's a start.

I have another interview tomorrow and this one would be promising if my legal experience was more up to date. Got an email from a guy looking for an office manager/legal secretary/assistant. I think it's a small office (thus all the slashes) but we'll see. It could be a well paid position if he's looking for all three qualities in one person. Then again, he could be looking for a bargain. At least it's downtown in a neighborhood I'm familiar with.

I have had a headache for going on three days now. I feel like I'm sick all the time. I know I should eat, but I feel sick every time I think about it. Maybe I'll drop some weight from it. hehe

Well, I'm off to church yet again. It's Wednesday night class plus I have to continue my work on the backdrop for the puppet show. I'm really impressed how great it's come together. Jana and I freehanded the whole thing and I started painting it on Monday. It looks really cute. I'll try to take some pictures and post them when the stage is all set up and decorated.

kellbelle at 5:35 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next