2003-08-03

My Twinkle Star

Okay, I think I've had my share of serenity. I have read three books in a week, and no small skimpy books either, mind you. I did nothing today but chat online for a bit and READ. Thankfully I had nothing else to do, so it wasn't like I was wasting the time given to me. I have been very tired from working and needed to catch up on my serenity time. I think I found it.

I was outside just now in the wading pool (yes it's 1:30 am and yes it's a wading pool) laying on my back with my head resting on the inflated side looking up at all the stars. And as I looked at them, it occurred to me that to see some of the lovely twinkly stars, you can't look directly at them. You can only catch the color or the twinkle if you're not looking directly at them. And it occurred to me that that's how life is sometimes. We only know how really good life is because of the really bad shit we've seen. You have to look off into the black space to catch the beautiful twinkle. Not sure what that means for you guys, but it says a lot to me right now. Hope you see your star soon.

kellbelle at 1:29 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next