2003-08-26

Tuesday Talk

I decided to let the kiddo be in brownies and I will limit my participation with the troop. I've signed up to take some leadership classes for Juniors and that way if things are still bad next year, I can just start my own troop of Juniors.

Work has been great. I'm really enjoying it. Soon I'll start my CPCU courses and get on track for account manager and then, possibly, underwriter. In this department you have to have a lot of engineering knowledge to be an underwriter, but in other departments that's not required, so I could always transfer or promote out. Just knowing that makes me feel good.

The ex handed me a check for $5,000 the other night, so now I can catch up on all my house late payments and spread some of my good karma onto someone else who has been struggling recently. That always makes me feel good because I know what it's like to struggle financially.

Wishy Washy Guy called me today, out of the blue. There's always a span of 3 or 4 months inbetween encounters, so I suppose I shouldn't be surprised. hehe I put him off this time though. He's wanting to go out for martinis which means he just needs to be drunk to have the courage to put a move on me. I don't need that. I have others who don't need anything to put a move on me... of course they all live over 1,000 miles away!

It's storming pretty bad here right now. Should be an interesting (and long) drive home, but I came in late today. Found out I have to have a root canal done (yee haw). The nerve to the tooth is dead though, so no pain as of yet. Just hurts a little when there is a bit of pressure. Hopefully it won't abscess or anything before I can get in there. My appointment isn't until the end of September.

Well kids, that's about it for now. Life is good and looking up all the time. Hope it is for you too. Keep your eye on that star.

kellbelle at 4:00 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next