2003-09-02

Pissed & Tired

I have been a little too pissed and a little too tired to write recently. Just when I think all this shit with my house is settling down, something else happens.

Last month, I signed a Promise to Pay my mortgage company to settle up and become clear with them. I sent them the August mortgage payment by Western Union (about $1,000.00) and I was supposed to pay the rest (about $3,700) by September 5th. Well I found out today that the $1,000 payment I made by Western Union back on August 11th was never picked up by my mortgage company!! I had even called the fuckers to tell them it was ready to be picked up. They noted it to my file and never got the money.

So today I call to tell them that I'm sending a payment by Western Union for the first part of the $3,700 and they tell me I'm FOUR payments behind, not three. That's when I realize somethings up.

So WU tells me that the mortgage company never picked up the payment, and since it's been a MONTH, they now have to credit that amount back to me. This means all my money will not be there by September 5th, which means the mortgage company will proceed with the foreclosure.

I call back the mortgage company and tell them that they never picked up my payment. That I sent it on August 11th.

"Oh... you DID??" ummmm yeah I did. "Well let me look at your file! (click click click of keys) Ohhhhh look at that you DID call us and tell us... and we sure DIDN'T pick up the payment." Yeah I know.. so it's not my fault and the promise to pay agreement needs to be adjusted. "Well, we'll just have to wait and see." Excuse me?? "We'll have to wait and see if we can get that payment" Well you see you didn't pick it up, so now it's being credited back to MY account... and the money won't be back in MY account until Friday which is SEPTEMBER 5TH when I owe YOU the money. "Oohhhhhh I see. Well you just give us a call when that money shows up and we'll see what we can do."

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck!!!! Hello this is not MY FAULT!!! Duh! So I called a supervisor and got the same story. But now I can call on Thursday and tell them if the money is there yet or not.

I'm gonna go to bed and cry myself to sleep now.

kellbelle at 7:36 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next