2003-09-07

New Woman

Okay. So I decide to go visit Doug in Canada, and suddenly I'm being pummeled with unlikely suitors. None of them are worth going after for one reason or anothr, but I've been sitting here all this time looking for someone local and finding no one and suddenly people are calling and messaging and emailing. What's up with that???

Wishy Washy Guy has called me a dozen times and some guy yesterday started chatting with me. He seemed promising at the time. He's a successful band director and musician, we had a lot in common. We had a great time chatting in the morning. I went off to do errands and get myself made over (more on that later) and when I got home I had this HUGE email from the guy telling me true confessions. Turns out he's not exactly divorced yet (strike one), he still lives with her (strike two) and hasn't even started divorce proceedings (strike three). Never fails.

Anyway, I did get out of the house yesterday. I decided to get my hair cut. I cut almost 5" off and it looks way cute. Even splurged and got highlights done, eyebrows waxed and a pedicure. I feel like a new woman :D

kellbelle at 9:36 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next