2003-09-11

Remembering

I have been struck on and off all day with emotions from the attack two years ago. I hear people talking about it in the office, and I don't want to hear them talking about. I would much rather have my own private time to think and reflect and not be forced to feel things at the office when I'm expected to carry on like normal. So while others have been milling around discussing what they did that day, or how they felt that day, or why things happened I chose to go somewhere else. Right now I'd just like to go home to my own quiet contemplation. So forgive me for having little to say or express. I'm an emotional person. I tend to feel more about some things than I do talk about them.

kellbelle at 3:48 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next