2003-09-12

Friday Five

1. Is the name you have now the same name that's on your birth certificate? If not, what's changed?

My name is the same except for my last name. Because I got married.

2. If you could change your name (first, middle and/or last), what would it be?

I like my name. I didn't used to like it, but now I do.

3. Why were you named what you were? (Is there a story behind it? Who specifically was responsible for naming you?)

My sister was going to be named Kelly, but there was a Scotty dog down the street named Kelly, so my mother waited until I came along. She didn't want to be calling Kelly and have the dog come running. By the time I was born, the dog had died.

4. Are there any names you really hate or love? What are they and why?

Hate is a strong word, but I'm all about liking uncommon names. I think my kiddo's name is pretty cool... Aubrey Laine :)

5. Is the analysis of your name at kabalarians.com / triggur.org / astroexpert accurate? How or how isn't it?

The name of Kelly creates a very versatile and creative nature. You are quick-minded and have the freedom of expression to mix easily with people. Because your feelings and desires are so changeable, you are never satisfied with conditions as they are. You have many ideas, plans, and ambitions, but too often they are for an easy way out of a difficulty or an easy way of making money. You seek change in order to have the opportunity for travel, new experiences, and new friends and associates. You find it difficult to systematize your efforts and to fulfil your obligations and plans as you are not inclined to apply yourself consistently to a job to reach your goals. Although you appear positive, you inwardly lack self-confidence and will-power. This name has caused you to feel unsettled emotionally and mentally, being too easily influenced through your emotional nature and by other people. The name makes it difficult for you to view life realistically, to be honest with yourself and with others. Instead, you live in your desires, longing for conditions and people to be as you would like them to be.

Parts of that are true. I'm not out for quick money or the easy way out, but I am very versatile and I do tend to live in my desires. I don't find that to be a totally bad thing.

kellbelle at 12:08 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next