2003-09-13

Question of the day......

The question of the day is:

Can Kelly ever do any home improvement projects without hurting herself?

The answer, my children, is NO. I was scraping wallpaper glue off my bathroom walls today when the scraper sliced right through my thumb. Can you say "OUCH"? Can you say "Sheer Agony"? It didn't cut to the bone, but it's deep enough you can look in there and see some interesting things.

So, I clean it out a bit, put some iodine on it and go next door to have the neighbor help me bandage it. Her little girl says "Ohhhh lemme see" I say "No honey, it's not nice and it finally stopped bleeding." She grabs my hand and pulls it down to see and splits the cut wide open again. OOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!! Fucking hell!

So they tell me I probably need stitches, but I'm not going to sit in the ER for 3 hours waiting. If it's still bad on Monday I'll go in to the doc and let him stitch it and save $200 for an ER visit.

So yeah... home improvement. On a lighter note, I did get all the glue stripped AND I primed the walls AND I painted the trim AND I painted the walls and ceiling. Go ME!

kellbelle at 9:12 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next