2003-09-20

Up Early Saturday

I couldn't sleep very well for some reason. I guess I'm excited about seeing Doug tomorrow. Today will be spent running errands, doing laundry and packing. I have a few things left to buy before I leave. Have to hit the cash machine today, too. The exchange rate is pretty good right now, so I need to have SOME cash to spend. I will not be frivilous though. I want to buy some pants, stop at The Body Shop and buy some insence. That's the extent of my shopping.

We'll also be visiting the gym every day, so I have to bring comfortable workout clothes. Doug works out at least and hour and a half to two hours every day. Not sure I will enjoy that for the whole time I'm there, but what the hell. It's healthy.

Talked in IM last night to a guy I've gone out with a few times. His name is Scott. There's really no chemistry there and back when he would ask me out, he was always acting like he was very uncomfortable. He appologized to me last night (like you can control it) and I said it was no big deal. I mean if you're uncomfortable in situations or around people, it's not because you WANT to be, right? That kind of stuff just happens. So anyway, he tried to get me out to a movie last night, but I have been running full throttle all week so I declined. Besides, I'm going to see Doug. What's up with me being tempted to do things ONLY when I'm with someone else or thinking about someone else? It never happens when I'm sitting here alone wondering why no one wants to do anything with me *sigh*

So anyway, tomorrow at this time I"ll be on my way to the airport. Hope you all have a great weekend. I'll post when I get back. Don't fall apart without me. ;)

kellbelle at 7:39 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next