2003-09-18

Mini-Break

Everyone seems to be so down lately... and I am flying by the seat of my pants this week. Work is glorious, my life is glorious, I'm about to have a mini-break/adventure and even though I will be thrifty, it's still an adventure. I haven't flown anywhere in well over a year and I can't wait to get on that airplane.

Doug tells me he has lots of money to spend on me ... which is a HUGE change. Usually he hardly has any and it's more spent on the girls than on me. So we'll see :) I haven't gotten a present from him for a long time (not since he proposed to me last year). I'm bringing him underwear (of all things) by his request. I can just see the guy searching my luggage now at the airport and finding 16 pairs of boxer shorts. hehe Ummmm yeah.. I like to wear them, thanks.

I still have some shopping to do. I'm in search of the new KY Jelly that warms up as it's applied. hehe Yeah sorry bad visual there uh? Anyway, I have to do all that stuff on Saturday including taking Boo Boo to the vet for his shots. He's a month overdue. And it turns out I may have to postpone that until next weekend. We shall see what happens.

My flight is at 10:48 am on Sunday, and since it's considered an "international" flight, I need to arrive 2 hours early. So I guess I won't be sleeping in on Sunday morning.

Well my darlings, I have some laundering to do and cleanup from dinner. Ta for now!

kellbelle at 7:07 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next