2003-10-03

Bad morning

Doug pissed me off this morning. We were talking about how I don't have any vacation left because I used it up seeing him and being sick. I said I have some comp time left, but that I need to save those and use them for an emergency like when Aubrey is sick or if he comes to visit. His reply was "Yeah ok, but I�m really busy anyway with working 4 days and kids."

That really hurt. I was trying not to cry. All he had to say was ok, but instead ... every time he has to tell me that he's "very busy". So I wrote back "You don't have to remind me that you're too busy. I know how I fit in. I can't help it that I hope for something unexpected sometimes. Have a good weekend with the girls." His response to that was "Ok". How hard is it to be nice to someone? He always talks without thinking first and hurts me every damn time. I get brushed off and I feel like I don't matter because he's so busy. I get what's left over after the girls and work and his new obsession with physical perfection. So why the hell do I love him?? I'm so tired of dealing with all this and with men and their arrogance.

kellbelle at 11:27 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next