2003-10-18

Headache

I woke up today with a killer headache. I had all these lofty plans last night of what I would do today and let's just say the headache ruined them. I think it's just my allergies as I slept with all the windows open last night. It was great, but a little more than my tender sinuses could handle me thinks.

Now that I've had a Pepsi and I'm eating a huge salad I'm feeling TONS better. I have to call the French professor in a minute and tell him that we can get together tonight. :) That should be fun. I also have a date with another guy soon.

I fanagled a free month from eHarmony, which is a "personality" style dating service and I really like it, but most of the guys there are looking for Barbie. You can tell because they go all the way through the process until it's time to share pictures. LOL I'm to the point where I don't care so much anymore. For all the guys that drop off the radar screen, there are more that really are interested and they are intelligent and professional.

I talked to the French professor for five hours last night. He's funny, but a little boorish at times. He is very smart and kept interrupting me talking to tell me something about himself. I'm thinking it's just nerves, but we'll see if he decides to meet up with me tonight. I'm thinking bookstore or coffeeshop or both. If things are okay, maybe a movie, but normally I don't like to do movies for a first date.

The other guy is Alex. He's 39, 5'9" and is a director of fiscal operatiosn for a non-profit agency. He's invited me to the Hard Rock Cafe on 11/6 to see Dick Dale (one of his fave musicians), so that should be fun :) The last time I was at the Hard Rock was with Diana and Douglas. That was almost 2 years ago.

Diana called me yesterday. She's still interviewing and asked me to send her resume out for her. It's nice to feel useful to someone. I have been feeling like such a loser lately. I don't know what's wrong with me. Jana says I'm strong and I can fight these feelings with no problem, but sometimes I'm just not as sure as other times.

Dayum this salad was really good and my headache is nearly gone. I guess my blood sugar was low or something.

kellbelle at 4:44 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next