2003-11-10

Weekend Recap

Friday pretty much sucked. Stars Fan didn't call as he said he would and Wishy Washy Guy stood me up. I was pissed. I drove all the way downtown and hung out waiting for WWG to show and he never even called. I drove back home, stopped for a coffee and then wrote a scathing email telling him to find a woman he'd actually like to spend some time with. I was worried about Stars Fan, so I emailed him a note asking if we were still on for the hockey game on Friday. I have so far had NO reply, so unless he's had some serious injury or someone died, I'm not going to try to keep up contact with him. I think he forgot that he gave ME the tickets to hold onto for Friday. He's not getting them back until he emails/calls me to tell me what happened this weekend. So if I don't hear from him, I'm going with a girl from work to the game on his dime.

I had taken Aubrey to her dad's for Friday night (because I actually thought I was gonna get some) and didn't bother to call and pick her back up on my way home after coffee. I went and got her on Saturday morning and we proceeded to clean. Aubrey cleaned her own room including dusting and vacuuming!! I was so proud. I only had to help her make her bed. We are going through stuff because I'm going to be painting her room as her Christmas gift. I also got the living room cleaned. This coming weekend I hit my office and the kitchen. Will also be scrubbing the kitchen/bathroom floors. Oh! And I ordered Aubrey's Christmas present. I know I said I coudln't afford to get her anything else, but she's been so good. I ordered her a Gameboy Advance and the Lizzy McGuire game. Hope she likes it. She's been asking for a Gameboy for ages.

Sunday was a wasted day. Like someone else I know, I too avoided going to church. I didn't even go to teach Sunday school. I was up at 8:30, called church to say I wasn't going to be there and then went back to sleep until 11:30. We didn't leave the house until about 1:30. Bought groceries and such. Talked to Doug a bit on the phone. Aubrey likes to talk to him, so she got a chat and then we shopped. That's about it for my weekend. Exciting stuff uh? Stay tuned for more to come.

kellbelle at 10:36 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next