2003-11-14

Carl

So tonight is the big date with Carl. I can't wait. I chatted with him on the cell on the way to work today and he was all giggly and silly. It's so refreshing to have someone excited about meeting up. He's just totally thrilled about it. He sent me a text message to my phone that said "I'm almost (but not quite) giddy." hehe And then a little later he sent another that said "Okay... I AM giddy". Made me really smile. He says I make him laugh and that he can't wait to hug me. This is the sweet stuff I have really been missing lately. I guess I finally feel that I deserve it and I'm attracting that kind of person now. It's nice to know that I'm doing something right.

So, we're meeting for dinner at Mondo's, a little restaurant near the Galleria. I think it's an Italian place. We both wore jeans today, so I'm not sure what the dress code is, but if we can't get in there, I told him we could just go down to the West End and eat somewhere there and then catch the shuttle to the AA Center. Should be a good game tonight too. The Stars are playing against Phoenix. He's never been to a hockey game before and is all excited about it :)

Today is going medium speed. I wish it would go a little faster because I'm anxious to meet Carl and to see if he's as cute as his pictures are. I'll fill y'all in tomorrow! Time for lunch.

kellbelle at 11:37 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next