2003-11-16

Carl Part II

Hi everyone :) What a totally fabulous weekend I have had. It started off with the date with Carl and quite oddly enough will end the same way :)

I met Carl for dinner at Mondo's Restaurant in North Dallas. He was running late and by the time he got there, I'd had three glasses of the most delicious German wine. I was sooooo very nervous even after the wine ;) He came into the bar and we sort of did that half-hug thing and then sat down to have dinner.

I had the seafood linguine. I always try to try something new when I'm out on a date. This time I tried muscles in my linguine. Not bad.

Carl kept looking at me right in the eye the whole time and I was getting nervous again. So I asked him what was up.... do I look like my picture? He grinned and told me that I was so beautiful. I of course laugh because I don't know what else to do. hehe

After dinner, we left my car at the restaurant and took his to the train station. He bumped me by accident and said "Woops... I"m sorry I touched you" but I could tell he wasn't really sorry. hehe I said "That's okay honey, you can touch me if ya wanna." He blushed. He put his hand on my knee and I put my hand on top of his. I thought he was gonna die and go to heaven. We missed the train station. hehe

We arrive at the next train station, but our tickets and start our ride to the west end. He gets all snuggly on the train. He would make a move like he was going to kiss my cheek, and I'd close my eyes and nothing. LOL Then he did it again and kissed my nose. And then he did it one more time and I just took the initiative and kissed him. LOL

We arrived in the West End Marketplace and had missed the free shuttle to the hockey game, so we walked on over to the American Airlines Center. It wasn't that far and I was floating, so who cares how far it was to walk.

We grabbed a couple of beers and headed up to the game. We sat down in our seats and I put my hand on his knee and he completely melted and pulled me close and looked me in the eye and said "You are so beautiful" and planted one one me. Wow he's a good kisser!

After the game we took the train back to his car and he gave me a ride to the restaurant where my car was parked. He shut off the car and turned to me and told me he didn't want the night to be over. Asked me if there was somewhere else I wanted to go. Neither one of us were really familiar with the area and we didn't want to go to some bar that was loud and crowded, so I invited him back to my house to watch a DVD. So he followed me back to my place.

We watched Amelie and got VERY comfy on the couch. Lots of kissing and snuggling. I asked if it was okay if I put on something more comfy and offered him a pair of pajama pants too... so we could be comfy. He changed and I went to change in the bathroom. I used the bathroom and went back out to the couch. He put his arms aound my waist and started laughing. I'm thinking "oh shit... what did I do??" and he said "What's this??" I said "What's WHAT?" and he pulls TOILET PAPER out of the back of my pajama pants!!!! OMG I thought I was going to die. I was laughing so hard I was crying. LOL

(yes he still stayed)

So after disposing of said toilet paper, and returning to my normal color, we watched O Brother Where Art Thou and laughed and talked until about 4:30 am. I finally told him I had to go to bed... and he came with me to lay down for a while. NOTHING happened ;) He slept so close to me all night, holding me and talking to me softly. We talked about everything. It was so great.

Woke up about 7:30 and talked and snuggled more. It was the perfect day for it too... overcast, drizzly and cool. We showered, got dressed and went for breakfast. As we're eating he again is staring at me... telling me how beautiful I am. And then he says "I'll always remember meeting you for the first time...you and the TP" hehe

After breakfast we went to Best Buy and looked around and he took me home. He was planning on driving back home (an hour away), but he still looked so tired. So we went to the couch and slept for 3 hours LOL

When we woke up, he got ready to go and asked for directons to the nearest Starbucks. So I told him to call me when he reached the correct exit and I would guide him. He wasn't even gone for 5 minutes and he called me and said he missed me and that anytime I wanted to come see him, that I have an open invitation. After talking a few minutes, we decided to see a movie LOL

When he got home, he phoned me and emailed me directions to his place, so I headed up there for the night. We had dinner at a small Cajun place. It was too early for the movie, so we went back to his place and snuggled and kissed some more :)))) Went to the movie (Love Actually) and loved it. It was very well done and funny/touching. I drove him back home after the movie, and then drove myself home. Got home at 2:00am LOL

So... there's my weekend. I'm waiting to hear from him now to see if he wants to meet up today. If not, I"m sure we'll chat.

kellbelle at 8:28 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next