2003-11-17

Holiday Happiness

The holidays are looking up. I have a date for my holiday parties. I was invited by my cousin to Denver for Christmas, and while I will be alone Thanksgiving Day, Carl said he'd try to see me the night before Thanksgiving and the day after :)

I'm all giddy and floaty today. Carl has been messaging me and he's giddy too. It's so nice. We're going to try and meet up this week for lunch. If we meet in the middle, it's only about a 15 minute car ride. That's not bad at all. I'd drive that far just to say hello and get a kiss before I go home ;) hehe

I messaged him this morning and said "I adore you" and he messaged me back "Please don't adore me while I drive" hehe

Not sure what I'll do tonight. Aubrey needs to finish her model of the rodeo for school. It looks really good. I'll try to remember to take a picture and post it. I'd put a picture of Carl up, but he said that I could write about him and NOT post any pictures, so I will respect his request ;)

Work is flying by. I suppose it's because I'm in such a good mood.

Oh, and my cousin says that when I'm there in Denver for Christmas, he's going to get tickets to see the Denver Avalanche play! Gotta love hockey! Not only that, but he lives near a ski resort... and he won't be on call, so he's going to take me driving up in the mountains. I can't wait. Never been to Colorado.

kellbelle at 2:24 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next