2003-11-18

Connections to the Past

Uneventful evening. Carl went out for dinner and messaged me from the bar saying "For some reason the bartender here isn't as cute as she used to be." I thought that was just so sweet. Brought a tear to my eye. He was supposed to call me later before bed, but he fell asleep at 8:30. hehe I've done that one too many times.

The trip to Denver has been postponed until Christmas, and since I got a speeding ticket this morning, I'm not sure that I'll even be able to go in December. If I didn't mention it earlier, my cousin Kelly lives in Denver and had invited me for Thanksgiving (and now Christmas).

Kelly and I didn't meet until we were about 13 years old. Our mothers are sisters and his mom sent my mom the birth announcement too late, so we both ended up with the same name. Kelly Boy and Kelly Girl. My little cousin used to call us Teddy Doy and Teddy Dirl. hehe

Kelly is gay, but for the past four years and given up dating and relationships and has been searching to reconnect with the past. In high school he was best friends with my first true love. I will never forget how jealous Kelly used to get of me and Chris. Now I know why!

Not only that, but in college Chris and I reconnected one summer and he invited me to South Carolina to spend the weekend at the ocean with him and some of his friends. One romantic evening under the full moon, floating in the ocean and reconnecting with Chris, he looks me dead in the eye and says "Kelly, I have to tell you something." So I'm thinking he wants to get back together. He pulls me close and whispers in my ear "Kelly, I'm gay." LOL Yeah... hopes dashed and my first memory of the ocean ruined forever. When I talked to Kelly last night I asked him if he still sees Chris. Kelly said "No he doesn't talk to anyone sice he married his boyfriend." Allllllrightie then.

As for my evening, I cooked, did a little cleaning and laundry and when Carl failed to call, passed out into contented sleep until my alarm went off this morning. :))

kellbelle at 2:15 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next