2003-11-19

Rendezvous With Carl

Pretty good day today (so far) and it's looking to improve dramatically from good since I'm meeting Carl after work ;) I leave at 4:30 and he doesn't get out until 5:00, so by the time I get over there he should be just getting out of work. We're going to his place to visit and stuff. hehe He said he has something there for dinner, but we may hit a local spot nearby too. The only bad part is I have to leave by 6:30 because I have to be back in Mesquite by 7:30 or 7:45. Oh well.

Carl will be going to his grandmother's for Thanksgiving and then his mother's lake house for the weekend. He says he might come home on Saturday though since I'll be sitting home alone. But the time alone isn't really getting to me all that much. I think I'm going to have a movie marathon and I have decided that I'm going to have a small Thanksgiving all by myself this year. I bought a small turkey breast and I'll get some Stovetop Stuffing and some fresh green beans and just have my own little dinner with the animals.

The day has really flown by and I'm so glad. Can't wait to see Carl. He told me last night that he would go to my holiday party with me. It was kinda cute because I was telling him that because the party is so far from where I live that I decided to stay at the hotel where the party is. I sent him the link to the place and told him the room amenities. And there's a HUGE whirlpool bathtub in the bathroom. He said "I wonder if you could pay someone to scrub your back." I laughed and said that I couldn't afford to pay anyone, that someone would have to do it for free. He said "Oh, I'm sure that you could find someone willing to do that." I said that I only knew of one person in Texas who was attracted to me and he says "Who? The nutty professor??" LOL I said "Ooooh okay two then!" hehe So anyway, yeah he's going and it's a fancy party, so it will be nice to have someone to dance with and be romantical with at holiday party. I haven't had that in many years... and not even when I was married.

My husband never liked to dance and Doug never really did either (although he did dance with me on occasion if he'd had a couple drinks). hehe So anyway, I'm really looking forward to the party.

Monday ChouChou is coming to town and we're going to see Duran Duran. I'm taking 1/2 the day off so I can pick her up at the airport and then we'll go hang out somewhere downtown until the concert. Aubrey will be staying with her dad Monday night, so I hope ChouChou doesn't mind sleeping under the PowerPuff Girl comforter ;) hehe

Well, I'd better go brush my teeth and get ready to drive to meet Carl. Have a good evening!

kellbelle at 3:30 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next