2003-12-07

Weekend Recap

Friday I came home from work early. I wasn't feeling so great and I wanted to feel good for when Carl came over. He got stuck in traffic, so I had a little time to relax.

He got here aroun 8:00 and we decided to get some dinner, so I had to put my contacts in and change clothes since I was all comfy. I went into the bathroom to get changed and put my eyes in and when I came out, I could hear music playing. He had put Willy Nelson in the CD player and was putting a bottle of wine in the fridge.

I came up to him to see what he was doing and he put his arms around me and started dancing with me in the kitchen. I thought I was going to melt. I've never had a guy do that kind of thing for me. We danced a little and then went to Joe's Crab Shack for dinner.

I never see people I know out in public. At Joe's Crabshack we saw two couples from church and man did they give me a hard time. LOL And the last time we went out to eat, we ran into two other couples. LOL I'm sure he felt weirded out, but it was nice.

We came home after dinner and snuggled up with Willy Nelson playing and had a glass of wine. We went to bed and got all cozy and he was as sweet and romantic as ever.

We slept a long time. At one point in the night the power had gone out and when that happens, the house alarm beeps until the power comes back on. I don't know how long it was going off, but we were exhausted come morning. We ended up sleeping a LOOOOONG time. I'm talking ALL DAY. At one point he got up to see what time it was. It was 10 minutes to 4:00!!!! My hair appointment for the party was at 4:00! LOL

I had to rush him out of the house and run off to the hairdresser. I only had a brief minute to shower before heading off. I got there at 4:10 and had to wait a little big. I got my hair highlighted, cut and put up for the party. It took longer than I thought, but I managed to get back home and dressed for the party and out of the house by 6:30.

I drove to Denton to pick up Carl. His eyes bugged out of his head when he saw me. hehe We drove to the party and arrived fashionably late. Got in line for the food and then ate with my boss and some people I work with. The party was fun.

They had a contest to see which department could make the best Manager snowman, so I got to wrap my boss in toilet paper and decorate him. That was a hoot. I had a few glasses of wine, a few slow dances with Carl and then we went upstairs to the hotel room.

I'm not sure if I've mentioned Carl's little problem before, but he has an issue with ... um... keeping the fire lit. LOL Well, we made love last night and there was no problem and after his climax, he nearly cried. I asked him what was wrong and he told me he wasn't sure he wanted to tell me. I told him that he didn't have to be afraid to tell me things... that I didn't have a problem with his "problem" because for me because I know that he's like me and he doesn't even get intimate unless there is some feelings involved. So anyway.. this morning he told me that last night was his first successful attempt EVER. And he started to cry. He curled up all around me and told me that he loves me. That made me cry too. He's such a doll. After that we had another successful attempt! LOL

After we checked out of the hotel, we stopped at I-Hop for breakfast and then went back to his house for the rest of the afternoon. We watched two movies (Being John Malcovitch & Russia the Arc). Both were excellent for the obscure taste. I left around 6:00 pm and headed to pick up Aubrey. Of course her father wondered where I was all day. He called the house several times but never once my cell phone. duh! He drives me up a tree sometimes, but I didn't let him ruin the weekend for me.

Not sure when I'll get to see Carl again. Next weekend he is headed to Austin for his nephew's baptism :( I have Aubrey for the weekend, so I may or may not see him at all.

Well, I'm beat and I still have a few things to get done before I can go to bed.

kellbelle at 8:20 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next