2003-12-14

Sunday

Quiet weekend here. Carl didn't make it over Friday night and left very early Saturday for Austin, but he's stopping by my place on his way home today.

Saturday I had choir rehearsal from 10:00 until about 12:30. I called up Monica and we decided to meet at Starbucks at 2:30. Aubrey and I came home for a bit, had a bite to eat, and then headed off to the horrors of holiday traffic by the mall!! LOL But we made it there okay and I had a great time chatting with my new pal Mon. We're probably going to find something to do together for New Year's Eve. That will be cool.

Today is church. I've quit teaching Sunday school, but I've agreed to come this last time to tell the kids I'm not going to be their teacher anymore. Tonight is supposed to be a choir concert for Christmas, but I'll be lucky to make it through singing this morning. I'm still very congested and garbaged up in my head. After choir practice yesterday I could barely talk. But then again I haven't sung for at least a month if not more.

Can't wait to see Carl. It's so weird not talking to him when we talk several times nearly every day. But he's at his grandparents' house and has no cell phone coverage. I'm sure I'll hear from him when he gets closer to Dallas. :)

Well, I'm off to church. Have a great day!

kellbelle at 8:59 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next