2003-12-15

Monday Entry #2

Been having a really great day today. It's been busy and the time has really been going by quickly. Only a little over an hour left to go.

Carl came over on his way home from Austin last night. We ate dinner together and watched one of Aubrey's movies. When she went to bed we watched one of my Netflix movies (Open Your Eyes - the foreign version of Vanilla Sky). It was pretty good. I have heard a lot of hype that said it was supposed to be better than Vanilla Sky, but actually I like Vanilla Sky better. It just seemed to be a little more polished.

Carl stayed until about 11:15 and then said he had to leave to feed his kitty. :( That's okay... he's spending the night on Friday as we are going to Houston over the weekend for his family's Christmas celebration. I'm really nervous about meeting his family, but excited at the same time that he wants me there at all. He told me that he's never brought a girl home before. He also said "Don't tell my mom we've been going out for a month... she'll start the wedding plans." So I told him not to worry, I'd corner her when he wasn't looking! hehe I guess we're going to stay at his aunt and uncle's house for the night on Saturday. I've only been to Houston one time, so I'm looking forward to our first road trip.

I have decided that for my birthday I want to go to Fredricksburg in the hill country. My birthday is next month. I get my bounus from work next month, so rather than use it all to pay bills, I think that I'm going to treat myself. And of course, I want Carl along :)

He told me that he doesn't want any gifts for Christmas, but I decided to make him something. I started on a little coupon book for him last night. I came up with some really cute ideas. There's the usual hug and kiss coupons, massages, etc., but I have some really good ones in there too ;) hehe I wonder how many shades of red I can turn him.

Well, I have a few other things to finish up before I leave work, so I need to get after it. Enjoy the rest of your day!

kellbelle at 2:54 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next