2003-12-16

Melancholy Tuesday Afternoon

quite result
Quiet Girl



What kind of little girl were YOU?
brought to you by Quizilla

Well, the morning is behind me and with not too many tears. LOL I spent most of the morning filing and doing other busy work and I will continue with the busy work after my lunch break.

Chatted with Doug for a little bit. He's been a lot better and a lot more understanding, which has added to my melancholy mood a little bit. I sometimes wish that I could just back away from him for a while. It seems that when I need him he backs away and when I want space he's right there being attentive. I don't get it.

I think the sinus infection thing is a pretty likely thing now. Every time I blow my nose the pressure in my head is so bad it makes my eyes water. Time to call the doc I guess.

Not much else going on. It's so darn quiet here... I really hate that. I have no one to talk to and pass the time. Of course Mon has been emailing me in the midst of her toy/wedding madness and I sure appreciate that. I'm really trying to stay busy though and get the afternoon behind me. I still have 30 minutes of lunch left but I'm thinking about going back to my filing just to keep the time moving.

Aubrey and I finished her book report project last night. It turned out really cute. The idea was to make a mobile out of pieces and plots/characters from the book she read. She did her report on Ramona and Her Father. Instead of doing a traditional mobile, we used Shrinky Dinks!! It turned out so cool. I forgot to take a picture, but I will take one when she brings it home.

Not sure what's on the plate for tonight. I need to wrap a few things. Maybe I'll just call it an early night. Have a hot bath and something to eat and just go to bed. That sounds like a plan.

kellbelle at 12:36 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next