2003-12-17

Yes.. updated AGAIN

Okay.. so I've put enough entries in here the last two days to last me a week! LOL What is UP with me?

Anyway, I'm feeling better. I had a little scare yesterday over my bankruptcy. I had a call from a bill collector and I told them to call my attorney. They said "You mean Mr So & So?" I said yes... that's him... and they said "HE said he doesn't represent you anymore." OMG So then I had to phone and email and see what was up with that. Well he emailed me this morning, and YES he is still representing me :) Whew! One less thing to worry about.

Vance loaned me $20.00 so I could have some lunch today. I have forgotten my lunch 3 days in a row... it's sitting at home on my kitchen counter *sigh* I hate that. Anyway I have been feeling really shitty... sinus infection... and my stomach has been all queasy from the drainage. So anyway, it was nice to get some hot food in there... even if it was only McDonald's.

I talked to Jana a little bit this morning. I just love her. She's like the sister I have always wanted. She knows what it's like in just about everything. She's a cop's wife, so in a way she knows what it's like to be a single mom. And spiritually speaking, she's a great mentor. I just love her. I decided that instead of getting myself the massage I've been wanting, I'm going to give it to Jana as her Christmas gift. I love her.

Chou-Chou has invited me to Little Rock for Christmas. Monica has also invited me to do something. I haven't really talked to Carl about Christmas. I really would like to spend it with him, but I don't want to guilt him into asking me to do anything. I figure he knows that I'm going to be alone, and that I really don't have any plans, so I'm going to let him broach the subject. I really need to paint Aubrey's room, but driving to see Chou-Chou would be fun too. Arrrrrg I have to make a decision. I'll let it roll around in my noggin another day or two.

Tonight is usually the night Carl and I get together mid-week, but I think tonight as much as I would love to see him that I'm going to take the night off. Especially since we're going to Houston this weekend. I need to figure out what I'm going to wear and I need to see about making some cookies or something to bring along. Oh...and I found out this is his Step-Mom's family... and I'll be meeting her and his dad. I'm sure I'll meet his mother before too long :) She lives here in the Dallas area.

Ummmmmm I think that's about it for now. I know I'm updating like crazy, but I have just been feeling like I'm going through a wringer lately... and I need to write it all down so that I can psycho-analyze myself later on when I finally figure out who the hell I am. :)

Enjoy the rest of your day darlings!

kellbelle at 12:45 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next