2003-12-18

More Carl Ranting :)

It has really been a quiet day today. It's kind of nice. Had lots of time to bask in the warm glow of an evening with Carl :) He really is the sweetest thing. I'm just crazy about the guy. He becomes more and more confident every time we are together and his little problem becomes less and less evident. What he fails to realize is that I feel more loved with him, even without the naked moments, moreso than I have felt with any man for a very long time (probably since high school).

Kissing that man ... or WITH that man... is just a totally earth moving experience. He kisses all the time. Through every moment of everything. Cooking dinner he comes up behind me... slightly towering over my short stature... and kisses the back of my neck. During a movie he kisses my cheek, my ear, my neck, my hand, the inside of my elbow... whatever he thinks of at the moment something sweet is happening in the movie. Any time a character says something in the movie to a female character about how wonderful she looks, he turns to me and looks me dead in the eye and says the same thing. We watched a Spanish language film the other day...and a female character told the male he was "muy hermosa" and he turned to me and said "muy bonita". :)

I could just sit here and blather on and on and on.. and I'm sure one of you will shoot me before too long from being sick to death of all the lovey dovey shit, but to me I could eat this stuff up all day long every day.

I sent Carl his little "Kissing Carl" poem and he was speechless. All he could do was smile.

Saturday we are leaving for Houston to meet his Dad and Step-Mom. I'm feeling a lot calmer now. He told me last night that we will have to sleep in separate rooms at his aunt's house, so that we need to make up for it before we visit there. hehe Thus his surprise visit last night. And I think tomorrow night he's going to come and spend the night with me so that we can just leave for Houston from my house. That means tonight I need to do some laundry and bake some cookies or something to take to his Aunt.

And I have finally decided to post a picture of me and Carl.

Have a great day. I'm sure I'll have more to write about later.

kellbelle at 11:57 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next