2003-12-23

Last Day With Aubrey

I was running around like a chicken with my head cut off last night. It was just one thing after another.

After picking up Aubrey, we stopped at Dollar General to pick up a few things including the stuff to make Carl's present. We got home and I had planned to eat, get Aubrey started on her present to Carl, finish MY present to Carl and then do a little laundry. Well we make the gift no problem and just as we start to eat (and just as I sit down at the computer to start Carl's gift) the phone rings. It's the ex. He's stranded at Circuit City and needs a ride home. So we slam down the rest of our food and then drive to pick him up.

I drop him off at home and then get back to my place. It's bedtime for Aubrey. We have to pack up all her stuff for her vacation, get all the things together that she's bringing to work with me today, and get her tucked in.

I sit down to finish Carl's present and the phone rings. LOL It's Carl. I chat with him and TRY to finish the gift. In case I haven't mentioned it, I made him a coupon book full of things I can do for him (a massage, a hug, a movie, etc). I look at the clock and before I know it, it's 11:30!! Ugh... I still hadn't even wrapped Aubrey's gift to Carl. I also had to wrap one of Aubrey's gifts because I promised her she could open one before she went away for two weeks.

Needless to say I'm totally exhausted today! LOL Aubrey is at work with me. I figure it's a good way to spend the day since there will hardly be anyone here. After work we're driving up to Carl's to exchange gifts and have dinner and see a few Christmas lights before I drive her home and hand her off to her father.

Oh... Aubrey's gift to Carl is ADORABLE. We bought a cheap $2 frame at Dollar general and then glued colored glass beads and other stuff all the way around the frame. It turned out so good. I have to remember to pick up a disposable camera today so that I can take a picture of Carl with the picture frame. It's just too precious.

I gave Aubrey her present her at work this morning because I got her a Game Boy Advance, so it will give her something to do all day LOL We're going out for lunch and stopping to get the camera. It should be a fun day.

Tomorrow night I'm playing guitar for the Christmas Eve service. Carl may or may not come with me. He has laundry and stuff to do, so I told him that he could wash clothes at my place since I need to do some as well.

Well, I'd better get my day started.

kellbelle at 8:14 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next