2003-12-24

Who Gave My Ex A Heart For Christmas???

Last night was so wonderful. We went to Carl's place to pick him up before going to look at Christmas lights. We exchanged gifts. Aubrey's present to Carl was well received. He loved it.

Carl gave Aubrey a gift card to Old Navy. She loved that! He gave me a bottle of Estee Lauder "Knowing" perfume. Good stuff!! I was pleasantly surprised. :)

Ate a bite at Taco Bell and then hit the road to look at Christmas lights. this man did his research and I was so impressed. Found some really great neighborhoods including one with a real Santa. It was so great. We told stories and listened to Christmas music and just had the best time.

Kissed Carl goodnight and then headed back home. Had to follow the ex to the rental car place and then drive him to get his truck from the dealer. This was 10:00 pm mind you. I joked with him about working off the $15.00 overdraft charge he charged me for a bounced check. A few weeks ago he had floated me a loan to help me cover some Christmas expenses. I drop him and Aubrey off at the truck and he hands me an envelope. I could feel a gift card in there. We always exchange gifts, so I didn't think it was any big deal. Well I opened it up while driving and he had returned my $300 check to me AND given me a gift card to Best Buy! I was very shocked. He can be very nice sometimes.

On the way back to my house I heard the most beautiful Christmas song by Lonestar. It's called This Christmas Time and if you read back a few days about my weekend with Carl and his family, you'll know why this song touched me so deeply. Here are the lyrics.

This Christmas Time

Presents underneath the tree
Candles burning bright
Stockings hung with lots of care
On this silent Christmas night
What makes this season magical
Is what made my dream come true
Just seeing you
To be here with you

Oh this Christmas time
Is the best one ever
The greatest gift in life
Is you and me together
And I thank heaven for sending you here tonight
This Christmas time

Some people hope for rings of gold
All that money buys
Children have their list of toys
Prayin' Santa gets it right
The one thing I wish for
Came true when you walked in
To hear you laugh again
To see you smile again

Oh this Christmas time
Is the best one ever
The greatest gift in life
Is you and me together
And I thank heaven for sending you here tonight

Oh this Christmas time
Oh this Christmas time
Is the best one ever
The greatest gift in life
Is you and me together
And I thank heaven for sending you here tonight
Sending you here tonight
This Christmas time

Happy Holidays to my non-Christian friends.... and a very merry Christmas to the rest! I love you guys.

kellbelle at 10:00 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next