2003-12-29

Slacking Off

I'm feeling kind of pouty today. I think it's just my period talking, but not having Aubrey around has made me especially pouty. And before you start, I am well aware that I have no reason to be pouty. I have nothing to pout about. I know this.

It's been a bit of a slow day here at work and I'm bored. I have things to do, but I keep thinking of all the stuff I should be doing at home. I have to pick up the colored paint either tonight or tomorrow. Depends how long I can stand the fumes as I finish the primer on the last wall and the ceiling. I am anxious to get it done and see how it looks. I hope Aubrey likes it :)

My house is a disaster area with all of Aubrey's stuff from her room squished into the guest bath and my office. After I paint her room I'm planning on tackling my office. I told Carl that if my office isn't clean when he gets back from his ski trip that he'll have to think up a punishment for me. He was quiet for about 5 minutes and quickly changed the subject! heeeeeee

I sent him a note yesterday saying "I can't believe you came all the way over just to fix my toilet. You're so wonderful to me." He responded with "Hey! I use that toilet too! I'm selfish!" hehehehe Gotta love a man who is so sweet and has such a great sense of humor. I know I do *grin*

Okay.. enough slacking off.. back to work.

kellbelle at 1:08 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next