2003-12-30

New Mexico New Year

Wow! It's been one heck of a 24 hours!! I have decided that I'm going with Carl to New Mexico. I finished painting Aubrey's room last night and I totally forgot that I get paid tomorrow. Not only that, but his dad and step-mom have offered to cover the hotel and food, so all I would have to pay for would be skiing if I decide to ski at all. I think I would just be happy to be in the mountains in the snow and so I will make the most of my time. Of course I will be chipping in for gas and food, but it's so nice to know that they want me along and want to help me out. And not only that, but I get to be with Carl for New Year's Eve.

That also means that I had to cancel plans with Mon for NYE, but she's not feeling well and she says she supports my decision to be with Carl. I love you Mon.

I have so much to do. I'm leaving work at noon today to go home and put Aubrey's room back together and pack a little bit. I am for the most part packed, just have to stop and get some cash and make sure the dog and cats have food.

On a really sad note, two of my piggies have died. I think something got into the garage and killed them because there were deep gashes on two of them. Sandy appears to be fine. No cuts or anything on her, but I was so sad about Oreo and Fuzzy Piggy. I had to get them out of the cage and now Sandy is in there all alone. I was talking to Carl last night and just started crying. I have had the piggies since my divorce and they were always such great companions. Sure they were stinky at times... and loud.. but they were sweet and kept me company when I didn't have Aubrey. I will miss them... especially Oreo. She was my cuddle piggy and would coo whenever she was on my shoulder and I was petting her. Damn... gotta quit this train of thought or I will cry.

I have a list going of all the things I need to do, so I guess I will get back to it. I can't wait to see Carl tonight.

kellbelle at 10:35 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next