2004-01-11

Sunday Night

Carl just went home from the weekend. It was a dream as usual. He's so good with Aubrey and she adores him.

We pretty much did nothing yesterday. Had lunch at McDonald's and then watched movies and stuff at home. Today we got up and went to brunch at Cafe Brazil on Pacific Avenue. Came home and Carl and Aubrey played video games while I cleaned up and did laundry. I had a few glasses of wine and made dinner (pork chops and stuffing and green beans). They were surprised :) Got the tree taken down and all the decorations and outside lights. It felt good to get things done around here and not feel like I had to "entertain" Carl. As I said, so glad he and Aubrey get along so well.

On my second week of the patch and a few hours after replacing it I was back to feeling wonky, but it's worth it! :D I'm such a horny thing anyway... better safe than pregnant. At least in this stage of the relationship. Carl still says we're getting married in 2006. Trying to talk him into a closer date ;) hehe

Time for bed, Fred. I will write more tomorrow.

kellbelle at 11:32 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next