2004-01-16

Reflections

Had a pretty good evening and got a lot of stuff done. Fed the girls some leftover pizza and cleaned my bathroom, did the dishes and got some laundry done. Also watched How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days. Very cute movie.

I was so tired I didn't even remember that Carl called me. I asked him this morning, and he said "I DID call you". hehe I looked at the caller ID and sure enough, he had called me at 9:00 and he insists he spoke to me. Hmmm wonder what planet I was on. I guess I was tired, or into the movie or something.

He'll be over tonight after work, and Aubrey goes to her father's for the weekend. Not sure what we're doing tonight, but it will most likely be a little dinner, a little wine, a movie and bed. :) Sleep in on Saturday morning and tomorrow afternoon we're going to see Return of The King. I can't wait.

Work is better today. I have a little more to do and am a little busier than yesterday. I just hope that it lasts throughout the afternoon.

Don't know what possessed me to pull out the Mozart today, but I brought the CD up to my office and have been listening to it while I work. It's actually very calming. I'll listen a little while longer and then switch back to the radio.

I was reading ChouChou's old diary entries from waaaay back in 2001. That was back when I had just gotten divorced. Of course I knew OF her back then...I went to one of her wine tasting parties. It's only over the past year or so that we've really gotten to know each other better, but reading her old diary entries made me realize how much we really do have in common even though she's younger than I am. Especially the feelings about depression and sometimes just life in general. I'm really thankful that we've had the opportunity to become friends. Can't wait to see her next weekend.

The same goes for Mon. I know she's having a tough time right now getting ready to be single again. I've been there and done that more than one time. I don't want to preach to her that I think I know what she's going through. In a way I do, but I'm not her so really I don't know what she's going through. But I can sympathize, and I can listen and I can relate if she'll let me. I used to hate it when people would grill me about my divorce. So I'm not going to ask her a lot of questions. Hopefully she knows she can talk to me about anything and I will listen and try to understand. I'm not her shrink... I'm her friend. So it's my job to listen, not to analyze and question. (love you Mon)

Okay... back to work.

kellbelle at 9:58 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next