2004-02-01

Weekend Recap

I always get bummed out when Carl has to go home. We had a really good weekend. He took me to a really cool place for lunch yesterday, but most of the weekend was spent in bed snuggling or playing Play Station. hehe He's such a big, adorable kid. He always thanks me for "putting up" with his "weird" ways. I don't think he's weird in the least.

He played me the sweetest song this weekend. It's by The Eels and it's called Beautiful Freak. Not only did we just listen, he sang it to me. You might think it's weird, but it's a pretty touching song when you look past the fact that The Eels are talking about a "freak". The world sees her as a freak...

Beautiful Freak Lyrics

you're such a beautiful freak

i wish there were more just like you

you're not like all of the others

and that is why i love you

beautiful freak, beautiful freak

that is why i love you

beautiful freak, beautiful freak

some people think you have a problem

but that problem lies only with them

just 'cause you are not like the others

but that is why i love you

beautiful freak, beautiful freak

yeah that is why i love you

beautiful freak, beautiful freak

too good for this world

but i hope you will stay

and i'll be here to see that you don't fade away

you're such a beautiful freak

i bet you are flying inside

dart down and then go for cover

and know that i

i love you

beautiful freak,

you know that i

i love you

beautiful freak, beautiful freak

I liked it anyway. Sweet song and it spoke to me.

Watched Bruce Almighty this weekend and was very surprised at the end. It struck a little close to home. If you haven't seen it, I don't want to spoil the ending, but the scene where Jennifer Aniston is laying on her bed crying and praying to God, well that was me about a month before I met Carl. And I mean down to a tee about what she was saying. I nearly lost it watching the movie. Carl couldn't figure out what was wrong with me. LOL and when I told him, he got teary too.

Well, the SuperBowl is over and Carl is headed home. It's thundering and lightning and raining and I'm missing him already so I'm going to bed.

kellbelle at 9:42 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next